Skip to content

Bliss is…

June 28, 2010
tags:

{Kind of like when owners start resembling their dogs.}



{And some attempts at a Panda shot…}


6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 28, 2010 20:05

    I hope that I start to resemble my bike because it’s beautiful! (Much like yours.)

  2. June 28, 2010 23:31

    That certainly looks blissful!

    LOL about resembling your bike. A lovely pair :)

  3. June 29, 2010 00:45

    thanks, ladies! I think I’m very much in the honeymoon stage with my bike right now.

  4. Victoria permalink
    June 29, 2010 17:13

    I LOVE the adorable basket. But I had a question – how do you get it to stay up an not rotate such that the bottom of the basket touches the front wheel? I got a cute basket that attaches to the handlebars, and I was hoping I could put my purse in while I biked to school, but it keeps rotating as I ride over bumps on the road so that after a few minutes it’s touching the front wheel. Any suggestions on how to avoid this?

    • June 29, 2010 19:21

      Victoria – I don’t do anything, the basket just stays like that all the time. I have to really rave about this basket, it’s pretty awesome. It’s this one from Electra:

      http://www.rei.com/product/776980?preferredSku=7769800017&cm_mmc=cse_froogle-_-datafeed-_-product-_-7769800017&mr:trackingCode=13954FFE-FB85-DE11-B7F3-0019B9C043EB&mr:referralID=NA

      And it’s turned out to be a really great product – it detaches easily so I can take it inside with my things when I get to my destination and once it’s reattached, it stays firmly in that position during the entire ride. And I ride over a lot of potholes and uneven pavement on my daily commute so I was definitely worried about all that jiggling. But it just stays in place. It can hold up to 11 lbs which is roughly the equivalent of a gallon of milk and some change … so it’s a good amount of weight given that it’s a wicket basket. I usually carry my laptop in a backpack or messenger bag and toss lighter shopping in the basket.

      Hope that helps! S.

  5. June 29, 2010 19:34

    I love your bike!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    :P

Leave a Reply

