Skip to content

wandering wednesday

September 2, 2010

I recently came across this wonderful project entitled ‘Wandering Wednesday‘ on GardenMama (via KateOhKatie). I love this collection of photographs offering glimpses into people’s lives by showing their feet in action. I’m thinking of this as a sister genre to bike panda shots. Here are some of my favorites, although it was tough to narrow it down to just three.





{all three above images courtesy of GardenMama}

And here is my contribution to Wandering Wednesday…


wandering wednesday



Here I stand after a day on campus. I took the long way home, feeling the breeze against my skin and the sun on my back. It felt great after a day of sitting in an office, standing in front of a class, and reading behind a desk. Ten minutes on my bike and I was awake to life outside of academia again.


Where are your feet taking you today?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Christina Cronk permalink
    September 2, 2010 01:19

    What a wonderful idea! I already love taking photographs of my feet, and writing about them (see my Thankyou Feet post), but I love the idea of sharing my wanderings from the “feet” point of view. :) oh, and I love your shoes.

  2. kateohkatie permalink
    September 2, 2010 01:54

    Thank you so much for the link back! I’m glad you love the GardenMama blog as much as I do :-)

    • September 2, 2010 02:07

      Kateohkatie- yes, it’s wonderful! One of my new favorites, so thanks for introducing me to it! When do we get to see your wandering wednesday shot?

  3. September 2, 2010 02:39

    Totally cute! Love the crocs, slippers and maryjane.

  4. September 2, 2010 17:52

    What a fun project! (And a bit more accessible than stand on a bench Monday. How is it even possible that I live in a place with virtually no benches?) I can’t wait to give this a try next week.

  5. Janni permalink
    September 4, 2010 20:14

    What a nice idea – that’s my last “wandering wednesday” shot:
    Mowing_Feet

  6. September 6, 2010 04:49

    yellow+black+white = timeless :D
    my feet take me into troubles… LOL
    xxo.m

  7. September 7, 2010 12:26

    Cute! Yours is my favorite – the combo of those yellow shoes with the Brooks saddle is perfect.

Leave a Reply

