Skip to content

foto friday: fall foliage

October 22, 2010

… how is that for alliteration?

This week I spied colorful foliage in the trees…

Yellow Foliage

… on the ground and on Fiona….

Fall Bike

… and on my legs…

Flowers on my Legs

What can I say? I’m a sucker for nature.

Happy Weekend, all!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda B permalink
    October 22, 2010 14:14

    My sister is a professional photographer and every few years my husband and I serve as her guinea pigs for new kinds of photos, poses, outfits, etc. This year, we suggested doing lifestyle photos of us on our bikes (my Electra Amsterdam is dying for a modeling career). Obviously, I see photos on your site and some of the panda shots, but out of the many bicycle links to the right, do you have any recommendations for where to get photo staging ideas, etc.?

  2. October 22, 2010 14:21

    enjoy this beautiful autumn weekend!
    the green of your bike is lovely!

  3. October 22, 2010 15:36

    Enjoy the weekend for us! We’re supposed to have nothing but rain, so we probably won’t be getting out much :)

  4. October 22, 2010 15:48

    Those tights?! I want!

    I am really jealous of your ability to take Panda shots. I am not very confident with my hand off the handlebar for very long.

    PS – Glad we are blog friends now!

    • October 23, 2010 14:25

      Kara – the pandas take practice for sure! I would recommend only doing it when there are no cars around. After a while, you’ll get more confident in taking one hand off the handlebars and snapping a few shots. Looking forward to seeing them :)

  5. October 22, 2010 21:15

    Oohh.. lovely tights!!

    Want to wish you a great autumn-weekend, with a lot more moments like these pictures ;o)

  6. October 23, 2010 04:46

    I have a darker version of those tights : )

    • October 23, 2010 14:24

      Velouria – I love your version of them and remember seeing those at H&M in Germany last fall (where I got mine). They didn’t have the ones you got in my size so I got the lighter ones, but I love yours! That’s a great shot of you riding too!

  7. October 23, 2010 22:03

    ♥tights+bikes+girls+flickr OH MYYYY :D

  8. October 29, 2010 08:43

    Woohoo, the famous floral tights! Loving them with the boots and skirt, and itching to know what you had on your top half . . . (Is it weird that I follow a bike blog for the fashion?)

Leave a Reply

