Skip to content

bikes and love

October 25, 2010

{Image by Bici Girl on Flickr}

Reader Amanda recently asked:

“My sister is a professional photographer and every few years my husband and I serve as her guinea pigs for new kinds of photos, poses, outfits, etc. This year, we suggested doing lifestyle photos of us on our bikes (my Electra Amsterdam is dying for a modeling career)… do you have any recommendations for where to get photo staging ideas, etc.?”

Do I ever! Flickr has become a new addiction of mine; along with chocolate and wine, it fills that spot in my heart where all good things reside. There are so many talented people contributing to this photo-sharing resource that there is never a shortage of beautiful and inspiring things to be found there. As I dug up some favorites for Amanda, I thought I’d share a few with you as well. Here are some of the ‘bike couples’ variety, since that is what Amanda and her husband are looking to recreate… Enjoy!

{Image by Dapper Lad Cycles on Flickr}

{Image by Dream Dottie on Flickr}

{Image by ultrasupergenius on Flickr}

{Image by TyrellVoightKampff on Flickr}

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2010 19:32

    These pictures are amazing. I do get lost looking at all the wonderful bicycle pictures on Flickr.

  2. October 25, 2010 22:41

    amazing photos!
    the last two are my favorites!

  3. October 26, 2010 11:28

    So much joy radiates from these photos! Thanks for including mine, which was one of those spontaneous moments of me being silly and my friend being quick with the camera.

  4. October 26, 2010 19:18

    Lovely couples!

  5. Amanda B permalink
    October 27, 2010 18:24

    Yay! Thanks for your help – I have forwarded these to my sis and will definitely share our pics when we are finished.

  6. October 30, 2010 12:52

    All of these are so awesome…I love the mood they capture, and make life seem simple and positive! Thanks for sharing…Now can you share the chocolate as well?

Leave a Reply

