Skip to content

weekend in chicago

November 3, 2010

Tomorrow I’m taking off for a work conference in the windy city. I’ve been to Chicago once before to run a half marathon with a good friend of mine. It was a great way to see the city for the first time – 13 miles on foot through downtown and along the river. This time around, I’ll be seeing the city from another fun vantage point – from the perspective of a saddle and two wheels!

I’ll be staying with Dottie and Greg of Let’s Go Ride a Bike and Dottie has already promised me a bike to borrow and cycling company around the city. I cannot wait to explore Chicago with my hosts! I’ll report back after my extended weekend out of town. Happy riding, everyone!

Bikes

Spring Ride - Lake Michigan

{Greg and Dottie exploring Chicago by bike. (Last two photos c/o Dream Dottie) Can’t wait to join them!}

13 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2010 23:39

    you’re not serious!! two of my favorite bloggers in a city only a few hours from me???
    i’m jealous and can’t wait to read all about it.

  2. November 3, 2010 23:42

    Sounds like a wonderful trip, have a lovely time!

  3. Mark permalink
    November 4, 2010 02:40

    Have a great trip!

  4. November 4, 2010 02:45

    So lucky, have fun. My two favorite bloggers together; can’t wait to read about your adventures. Now, if only Trisha and Velouria were there too, that would be an awesome read as well.

    • November 4, 2010 03:15

      Ha! I agree! I would love to meet Velouria and am also very sad to only be meeting 1/2 of the dynamic duo that is LGRAB!

  5. November 4, 2010 02:52

    That sounds like a perfect way to spend the weekend. Enjoy and take lots of pictures for the rest of us to gawk at!

  6. November 4, 2010 05:33

    Yay – can’t wait! Safe travels.

  7. November 4, 2010 10:08

    Have a nice trip!
    LGRAB is also one of my favorite blogs.

  8. November 4, 2010 14:20

    You will have a great time! Wish I could be there, too!

  9. Melissa @ HerGreenLife permalink
    November 4, 2010 15:51

    Love the first photo! My initial reaction was “Cool bike helmet sculpture.” Then I realized what I was looking at, given that you are in Chicago, and having seen that sculpture in person before :)

    Did anyone else have that first impression? I’m sure I was biased somewhat by the fact that this is a biking blog.

  10. November 4, 2010 16:22

    Oh, have fun! Dottie and Greg are the bomb:)

    S*

  11. November 6, 2010 13:20

    OH WOW! You are going to have such a fabulous time! ENJOY and don’t forget to fill us in!

Leave a Reply

