Skip to content

happy thanksgiving

November 25, 2010

Happy Thanksgiving to the American readers out there! I love Thanksgiving; it’s a holiday that encourages you to be thankful for the good things in your life, demands no gift shopping from you, and praises lavish eating and overindulgence. I’m all about that.

And, at the risk of sounding very corny, here is what I’m thankful for this year: my family and friends, my health, my bikes, my running, my pets, my home, my work, and this blog* and all the wonderful readers who comment and engage in conversation about bikes, life, and whatever else seems to be the topic du jour with me. Thank you!

What are you thankful for this year?

*After writing this, I realize that this list pretty much encompasses everything in my life, but I guess I’m pretty thankful for it all. I’m also thankful for dark chocolate and wine and our current obsession: Dexter.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 25, 2010 16:55

    Happy Thanksgiving!
    Enjoy the day… and hey, I think it’s completely acceptable to be thankful for all that life has to offer. :)

  2. November 25, 2010 17:44

    Happy Thanksgiving to you! I’m truly grateful for my health, my sons, my mom, my friends, my home, my job, autumn, my bikes, great books, hobbies like knitting, crocheting, cardmaking, Glee, and great blogs like this one to keep my inspired and motivated!

  3. November 25, 2010 19:26

    ♥happy thxgiving to you +your loved ones! xxomeli

  4. danapple permalink
    November 25, 2010 19:28

    Happy Thanksgiving!

    Dan.

  5. November 25, 2010 19:48

    Happy thanksgiving! I loved the photos on your previous post. The panda shot was great, even if it was a panda shot.
    Sorry we didn’t get to meet on the ladies bike and brunch in Chicago. (I’m Dan’s wife.) Maybe another time!

  6. Donna permalink
    November 26, 2010 03:10

    Happy Thanksgiving! I am thankful for your blog….it is great to read about your biking adventures and the beautiful photos that you post.

Leave a Reply

