Skip to content

Happy weekend!

December 10, 2010

Blue

{A last image of Bee parked outside the movie theater before being relegated to winter storage. Happy cycling this weekend! }

10 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2010 22:49

    Not sure how much cycling we’ll be doing this weekend, depending on the weather :) Last night, they were closing some streets down because they were flooded. I was completely soaked through to the skin after about 300-400 feet on my way home from work last night, my coat and mittens were still wet this morning after sitting in front of the heater overnight :) Thankfully, I had an acupuncture appointment, so I got to go lay under a heat lamp for a half hour, that was nice!

    We don’t have to worry about snow so much, but we do have some inclement weather :)

    Cheers!

  2. Janni permalink
    December 10, 2010 23:05

    In Berlin wird es dieses Wochenende nichts mit Fahrradfahren – alles ist dick verschneit und es schneit weiter, ein tolles “Winter-Wonderland”! Stattdessen werden wir die Schlitten holen und rodeln gehen!!

    Happy Weekend!

  3. December 11, 2010 00:12

    What did you see?

    • December 12, 2010 14:53

      Actually, this photo is misleading because I only parked there as I was doing some shopping in the stores next to the theater. The stores had no bike racks out front, but the theater did, and it made for a cool backdrop so I snapped a picture :)

      • December 13, 2010 01:23

        Aww, I feel cheated! ;) Just went and saw ‘Dawn Treader’ myself. (Why yes, I do have kids . . )

        It was awesome.

  4. December 11, 2010 02:07

    We don’t go to the movie theater that much these days since the advent of Netflicks and Hulu but when we do we take out bikes and frequently stop for sushi before or after. No matter what where we go, I always think it’s more fun by bike.

  5. December 11, 2010 03:09

    Cool photo. See you in a few months, Bee!

  6. December 11, 2010 21:15

    I will miss Bee :(

    But, looking forward to read about Nerp’s winter adventures :)

  7. December 12, 2010 02:59

    Have fun in hibernation Bee!
    Love your cycling blog… though I miss you at AC…
    I have a great old bike I bought at Value Village a few years back… I need to get it road ready! I loooove biking (I think that’s why Holland feels like home when I visit) But I am still a bit nervous about Hmailton roads.

  8. December 13, 2010 00:21

    Ah…I also thought you had a chance to go to the movies. There are a few I want time to go see. Terrific farewell for now, photo!

Leave a Reply

