Skip to content

happy monday

January 31, 2011

Winter Panda

On my way to campus

… are Mondays ever really happy? Maybe not, but they’re a whole lot better when they start with a fun and not too chilly bike ride to work. We’re supposed to get a major snowstorm this week and I’m thrilled for every day that I can wake up, have my breakfast, and then hop on my bike to ride to work.

That ride back home is all I need to decompress: the brisk pedaling, the sounds of the city and nature, the crisp sting of the winter air. Nothing makes me shake off office stress and switch to home mode more easily than that transition bike ride between campus and home. It’s just not the same by car.

So Happy Monday! Especially if you biked to work today! S.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2011 02:47

    Glad you started your week with the ride, especially with snow and ice in the forecast!

  2. welshcyclist permalink
    February 1, 2011 20:51

    I love the crisp, chilly air while commuting in the winter, but I shy away from cycling if there’s even a hint that there could be frozen puddles etc.. I marvel at the way you cycle with snow either side of the road.

  3. February 2, 2011 14:58

    I’m late here, but happy Monday! I biked to work Monday, but now Chicago is under such a blizzard, work is cancelled today. Woo hoo! Did you get the same storm?

  4. February 7, 2011 04:45

    Ooo… Mondays are usually BUSY. But my nanny starts tomorrow and I hope that every Monday from now on will feel glorious with the help I will receive from said nanny. Praise!

Trackbacks

  1. the longest bike ride « Simply Bike

Leave a Reply

