Skip to content

stripes, bikes y coffee

February 28, 2011

Me and my Bike

Last day of February! We are thiiiiis much closer to Spring arriving, right? Despite the wonderfully sunny weather we’ve been enjoying today thus far, it’s still really cold here. Don’t let this picture fool you, I added a coat, gloves, earmuffs, and scarf after this shot was taken. But soon, oh so soon, those layers will be shed and we’ll be riding in short sleeves and sandals once more! I can’t wait. {See here for full outfit shot and outfit details}.

Coffee and Bikes

This last picture is in tribute to the wonderful Meligrosa who is on hiatus from her blog Bikes and the City. Meli, who is notorious for her awesome outfits, her mouth-watering coffee shots, and her gorgeous bike portraits (and just overall positive and exuberant personality) is being sorely missed! This decaf’s* for you, Meli! I can’t wait until you return, the bikey blogosphere just isn’t the same without you.

*(I know, decaf, meh!…what can I do? I’m pregnant.).

How is the last day of February where you are? Are you getting any closer to Spring cycling? Happy Monday! ♥

S.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2011 21:06

    i can’t wait for spring, too! today it’s bright and sunny but still chilly in the 30’s (plus wind). i’ve been riding my peugeot around, too, before christopher carts it off for repairs (we need to overhaul its shifting system, etc.).
    i keep reminding myself that warmer weather and glove-less riding is juuuust around the corner!

  2. February 28, 2011 21:19

    It’s already spring here. I’m truly enjoying it, although our winters are closer to your autumn, I’m still enjoying the sun. Thanks for the info and enjoy the anticipation of spring!

  3. February 28, 2011 23:29

    Here in NY it was very dark and dreary, with some rain. No riding here, but soon. Once again – you look adorable!

  4. March 1, 2011 00:19

    Not very spring like here in NH just yet. We received snow Friday and Sunday and freezing rain. It’s cold, damp and slushy right now. I did get to ride my new vintage Raleigh one day last week, which was nice. Counting down the days until spring :)

  5. Dave permalink
    March 1, 2011 00:30

    We’ve got dumping rain with mixed snow, and high winds :) happy spring!

    Thankfully a little later in the spring, we usually do get some very nice weather. Here’s hoping it comes sooner rather than later :)

  6. February 28, 2011 22:02

    Love this tribute to Meli’s memorable style. : ) Trees are budding here in Nashville. Time for you all to make a visit south of the Mason-Dixon line, perhaps?? Happy spring S!

  7. afromedusa permalink
    March 1, 2011 03:33

    in my city it was very sunny, windy and still a bit cold… but spring is close!

  8. March 1, 2011 15:35

    Psht! I drank a latté a day with Dexter and he turned out okay:) Fuel up!

    As for meli, I am certainly missing her too. I remember when I first started blogging, she was one of the few other lady bike bloggers out there! Hugs to her.

    Still looking very good, sweet mama-to-be:)

    S*

  9. March 2, 2011 14:10

    I am in love with the striped t-shirt. Goes with almost anything. Wish I could say we were seeing buds on the trees and tulips sticking out of the ground here in Flagstaff but spring won’t be firmly here until May.

Leave a Reply

