Skip to content

basket_case: the best of jan/feb 2011

March 1, 2011

I love perusing the basket_case flickr group and think it’s about time I share a few favorites with you again. Here are some wonderful bike basket shots that caught my eye over the last couple of months. Are you out there cycling and taking pictures of your bike basket? Please throw them in with the basket_case group collection! The more the merrier!

Friday heatwave panda

{Heatwave Panda by Juleskills in NYC}

red bike

{red bike by Rob J Youngin England}

Basket a la target

{Basket a la Target by eva.lu in California}

{ready for critical mass by pruginko in Russia}

20100627-_6277304-Edit

{untitled by donmcmahan.com in Ireland}

Crashed

{crashed by Adrienne Johnson SF in California}

♥ What’s in your bike basket? ♥

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 1, 2011 21:46

    Thanks for putting my pic up!

    It’s so simple, but I’ve never thought to get one of those monster-clip things for my keys like Eva Lu has. I have so much grief at least twice a day digging in my pockets/purse and freaking out looking for keys.

  2. March 1, 2011 22:53

    Thanks for including me Miss S :-)

    Julie : The little carribiner hook is by far the most useful item I own. I love having my keys upfront and center where I can see them. I never have to worry about forgetting my ulock key.

  3. March 2, 2011 00:44

    What’s in my basket? Groceries, of course!

    • March 2, 2011 07:31

      Wow, that basket is awesome! So spacious! I’m jealous, it looks like it could haul so much :)

Leave a Reply

