Skip to content

bike date thursdays

April 20, 2011

Bike Dates Series Thursdays

I’m excited to write that I’ve received quite a few bike date submissions for the Simply Bike Date Series, which means that I’ll be sharing a bike date from around the country with you every Thursday for the coming weeks. Did you catch cb’s bike date through San Francisco last Thursday? Tomorrow, we’ll be joining Dave and Trina in Portland on their two-wheeled excursion. I added a new ‘Bike Date Series‘ tab (look up and to the right, just under the header) so that all the bike dates submitted may easily be found. I’d love to have sumissions from all across the country- and beyond – to showcase people in all different regions enjoying outings by bike. So far I have the West Coast and the East Coast and a bit of the Midwest covered. We have a submission from Canada on the way, as well as one from Romania. Want to represent your part of the country? Contact me about joining the Bike Date Series. Let’s spread the love on two wheels ♥

Happy Cycling!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2011 16:54

    What about bike hanging out with friends in the South?
    We aren’t going on dates, but my roommate and might be up for creating a bike outing with friends in our small southern city.

    • April 20, 2011 17:20

      Alaina – that sounds wonderful! I’d love to have you and your friends represent the South! These don’t have to be romantic dates, a ‘date’ with friends, family, kids, etc is perfect as well. You can email me with your submission or if you have any more questions.

  2. April 22, 2011 00:57

    I love this new series. I’ve been trying to get my girl on her bike more, and “bike dates” are probably the best way for us to spend time together on bikes!

    • April 22, 2011 09:03

      Robert –

      yes, I think suggesting a bike date and not just a bike ride might sweeten the deal :)

      Have fun! S.

  3. April 26, 2011 13:00

    Perhaps next time you could make it a singles series for people looking for bike dates? :) I’m envious of the fun!

    • April 26, 2011 15:14

      Jessica – although many of the submissions I’ve received are from couples, bike dates don’t have to be of the romantic variety alone. You could have a great bike date with a good friend, a sister, etc. Anyone who’s company you enjoy! So join the fun!

Leave a Reply

