Skip to content

a brief bike ride through amsterdam

April 30, 2011

Cycling Amsterdam from Tangled Nest on Vimeo.

I just recently stumbled across this video by Tom of Bikejuju (a site I also just discovered). The feeling I had after watching it was similar to how I feel after devouring a bar of German chocolate or sipping a hot latte…it made me very happy. I would love to experience this in person some day and not just vicariously through a video. I spent an afternoon during a layover in Amsterdam briefly exploring the city, but not by bike. Have you cycled in Amsterdam? What impressed you the most about the experience? ~ S.

And don’t forget – if you’re a cycling duo, you can enter the KLM & Holland giveaway for a chance to tour Holland by bike by submitting an audition video, see details here!

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 1, 2011 11:47

    I haven’t been there, but totally want to hit the Bike Capital of the World. Here’s the plan, a blogger meet up there, and we can all take turns watching Baby S for you, if she doesn’t feel like riding! Sounds good to me!

Leave a Reply

