Skip to content

foto friday: cycling at 31 weeks pregnant

May 27, 2011

Cycling at 31 weeks

{This morning, I left Louie to relax on the roof of my car while I biked to a nearby coffee shop to meet a friend for a (decaf) cappuccino and German conversation. This is what cycling at 31 weeks looks like.

What it feels like? … Freedom, Bliss, Strength.}

16 Comments leave one →
  1. May 27, 2011 13:20

    I read every day but rarely comment, but gosh, this is adorable!!

  2. May 27, 2011 14:16

    You look beautiful! I live in a busy city and I cycle everyday… I really hope that one day, when I may be expecting too, I will be able to keep on riding through my pregnancy :D hoping the mad traffic won’t put me off. What a beautiful inspiration you are! x

    • May 27, 2011 14:47

      thanks, LC! I do think about traffic MUCH more these days and always opt for side streets and quieter neighborhood roads because I’m constantly thinking of the little one’s safety while riding. Much more than I ever thought about my safety when it was just me. But fortunately, living in a small town, I can get around pretty easily through mostly quiet neighborhood roads. I hope your able to figure out some quieter commute routes when you’re time comes, good luck :)

      S.

  3. May 27, 2011 15:12

    As always, you look adorable. Nice that you are still able to get that feeling of strength and independence by riding.

  4. Sue permalink
    May 27, 2011 18:44

    I saw this video today of Kim Clijesters and it has such a powerful message about staying beautiful and strong even after having a baby. I think you fit the bill too :)

    • May 27, 2011 18:55

      Wow, great clip, I love it! She looks so strong and powerful, it looks amazing. Thanks for sharing this, it’s good inspiration for me :)

  5. Sue permalink
    May 27, 2011 18:54

    For some reason the link did not copy from my iPad. The video on YouTube is called: Strong is Beautiful – Kim Clijsters

  6. May 27, 2011 19:06

    oh man, you go girl! you’re making future mothers excited!

  7. May 27, 2011 20:32

    woman! you are gorgeous! and i sooo can’t believe you are in the home stretch already. totally nuts. you look amazing – i hope you feel amazing, too!

  8. May 27, 2011 23:18

    Isn’t it strange when people ask you if biking is hard? I found it WAY easier than walking great distances.

  9. Karen permalink
    May 28, 2011 11:49

    You are so inspiring!

  10. May 29, 2011 12:10

    Beautiful and inspiring!

  11. May 31, 2011 08:45

    You look great! What a fun way to stay strong… and sane while pregnant! Keep it up!

  12. June 10, 2011 11:53

    This bandeau top is fun, comfortable and stays in play with or without the strap. I love it with no strap for when I’m just relaxing and getting color. It matched a pair of black bottoms I already owned and is flattering.

Leave a Reply

