Skip to content

stylish commuter profile: my friend e.

June 8, 2011

19 May 2010 - Introducing

{E. and her vintage Takara}

I have really awesome friends, and I’m not just saying that because I’m biased. I’m lucky to call some really intelligent, creative, thoughtful, strong, and beautiful people my friends. You’ve already met my friend A.; marathoner, PhD grad student, and new bike commuter. You’ve also met my friend H.; scientist, mother of two, cancer survivor, and cyclist. There are also my friends L. and A. who showed up in my ‘cycling Munich‘ pictures, two amazing women who I love and wish I lived closer to. And today I’m introducing you to E.; PhD grad student, mother, contemporary art aficionado, and (now pregnant) bike commuter.

Blammo

{E., her bike, and her 26 week baby belly}

E., her husband N., and their little son are a bonafide commuter family. N. commutes year round on his bike and E. has continued to bike (with a trailer in tow!) throughout her current pregancy. They go on bike dates togeher and on family rides with a their son in a Burley. They’re now exploring options for carting two kids around as their family is about to gain one more little member. I’ve already put in a request for a bike date post from E. and N. and look forward to sharing it with you in the future.

8 June 2010

{E. and her husband N. sharing a bike ride together}

E. is a perfect example of how you can retain your style and individuality while bike commuting around town. I don’t think that I would ever catch E. in spandax and racer gear and she proves that you can be perfectly capable of riding your bike, carting library books and a toddler in a trailer, while wearing your favorite skirt and heels. (And while pregnant at that!) Now that’s what I call hard-core.

Thanks, E., for the dose of inspiration! Can’t wait until we can do that long overdue group ride togeher with our husbands and kids in tow :)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2011 12:24

    a perfect stylish commuter and oh so cute pregnant to boot!

    xo,
    cb

  2. June 8, 2011 18:36

    she is fantastic for being so hardcore! gosh, i love when women just continue their lifestyle no matter the circumstance.

  3. June 8, 2011 18:54

    E is totally hardcore! I’ve just been gushing all over her latest academichic post . .

  4. distractedgourmet permalink
    June 11, 2011 13:57

    That is so cool – she has great style!

  5. July 2, 2011 23:16

    What kind of helmet is E. wearing?

Leave a Reply

